Virginia Trip Final Day

On my final day I stopped at my undergraduate alma mater, Shenandoah University where they’ve done some splendid new grounds work since I’ve graduated. Outside the the environmental science classroom they have a native plant garden which actually helped me identify the Virginia bluebells from my last post, and had wild columbine in bloom.

My pass to Harpers Ferry from my first day was good through my last day, so I decided to stop by again, especially since it was actually sunny out. I took the shuttle down to the lower town and walked across the river along the train tracks, where the trains still run (everyone loves trains 🙂 ) Along the way I snapped a picture of St. Peter’s Catholic Church in the low town. Some old bridge supports that are still standing had some shrubbery growing on top providing an interesting picture. I have no idea if the shrubs made it there naturally or someone helped them, but it’s amazing where plants will find to grow and thrive. Enjoy!

About Keith H.

I am an amateur nature photographer/videographer in the Mid-Atlantic region with a diverse background including music and a Master's in Biology with a passion for environmental awareness. View all posts by Keith H.

Leave a comment